A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  ALL
Fred McGriff

McGriff, Fred

Fred McGriff played American Legion Baseball for Post 248 in Tampa Bay, Florida

Dave  McNally

McNally, Dave

Named 1970 American Legion Graduate of the Year.

Brian McRae

McRay, Brian

Former KC Royals was drafted in 1st round. He played American Legion Baseball for Post 499 Fike American Legion in Blue Springs, MO.

Bob Melvin

Melvin, Bob

Oakland A’s manager Bob Melvin launched a long and successful baseball career after his stellar experience playing Legion Baseball for Palo Alto (Calif.) Post 375. Melvin led his squad to an American Legion World Series berth in 1980 and was the recipient of the James F. Daniel Jr. Memorial Sportsmanship Award, which is presented to a player who participates in the Legion World Series and best embodies the principles of good sportsmanship.

Will Middlebrooks

Middlebrooks , Will

Played American Legion Baseball for Texarkana Indians.

Paul Molitor

Molitor, Paul

The 1996 American Legion Graduate of the Year, Molitor was named to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2004. The seven-time All-Star played all over the field, recording games at every position besides the battery. He was named as the designated hitter on the 1997 Major League Baseball All-Time Team. He was the 1993 World Series MVP and is a part of the 3,000-hit club. He played for Attucks-Brooks in St. Paul, Minn.

Rick Monday

Monday, Rick

Named 1976 American Legion Graduate of the Year.

Dayton Moore

Moore, Dayton

Moore has been the general manager for the Kansas City Royals since 2006, helping to bring back a World Series title to the Royals for the first time in 30 years. As a member of Moline, Ill., Post 246, Moore was part of the state runner-up team in 1984.

Moreland, Mitch

Played American Legion Post 49 in Tupleo, MS

Joe Morgan

Morgan, Joe

A 10-time All-Star and two-time Most Valuable Player, Morgan helped the Reds to back-to-back World Series wins in 1975 and 1976. A five-time Gold Glover, Morgan was inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1990.